Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
We had a great stay , cottage was clean and had everything we needed. The location was perfect for the kids.
View Property: 102232
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
The place was perfect for our family. Lots of family activities nearby, close to the beach, would recommend.
View Property: 149836
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
We rented this condo and another one in the complex. So close to the beach, and town, and the playground. We could walk for ice cream. Just fabulous.
View Property: 158849
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
A wonderful 3+wk stay to visit family in Parksville. Condo is well appointed and includes some very much appreciated amenities. The view is magnificent overlooking Georgia Strait. Close to all conveniences too! Thanks - Ill be back soon!
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
We loved the location. Its right on the beach with easy access to everything. The rental was very straight forward. We were met and given the key and a short run down. Our Host was available but we didnt need a thing.
Alberta
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
We stayed at Mermaid Cottage for 10 weeks when we moved into the area and waited for our house to be ready. Dahlia was so helpful and accommodating with booking our accommodation. She was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had leading up to and while staying here. The rental was very well stocked with everything you would need, even kids plates, cups and bowls for our kids. There were pool towels to use and in suite laundry which is a huge bonus The amenities at the resort were great. We loved the pool and visited it everyday. The resort is quiet and well maintained. The area the resort is located in is perfect. 5 minutes had you at a number of beaches, hikes or at the Community Park in Parksville. Grocery shopping is close by. You couldnt find a better location to stay at. Look forward to holidaying here in the future.
Calgary A.B.
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The walk to the beach was short and scenic, we encountered several deer on the way down to the beach almost every day. Rathtrevor Beach is stunning and a completely different experience depending on the tide. The cottage was very comfortable, warm and welcoming. All of the amenities in the cottage and around the cottage (yoga, te/sushi, miniature golf, pool) were wonderful. The whole process for booking the cottage and the confirmation package was easy and very timely. Great people to deal with. We had one small issue while we were there and the owners fixed it right away!!! We found getting around very easy and took several day trips. The main highways are all close and easy to access from this location. I would highly recommend this cottage and we are already thinking of returning next summer :)
View Property: 69996
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
The view from the deck of this unit was incredible. The pictures from the listing were spot on and the beach was just steps from our door. The kitchen had everything we needed and the space was wonderful for a family of four. I would definitely recommend this condo!!
View Property: 158849
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2021
I had a great stay here, the place was very well kept and clean. Dahlia was very responsive to any questions or issues I had. Beautiful view. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: 158849
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Very clean cottage with good linens and towels. There was good internet and smart TVs, so we got some Netflix watching in the evenings. Good location to Rathtrevor beach. Very enjoyable stay!
View Property: 149836